

Will the French Tuamotu Islands have to be resurrected in the metaverse? To avoid this, it is urgent that the French and Polynesian governments take the problem of rising sea levels head-on.

French Polynesia consists of five archipelagos - the Austral Islands, the Gambier Islands, the Marquesas Islands, the Society Islands, and the Tuamotu Archipelago. The Marquesas were first settled around 200 B.C. and the Society Islands around A.D. 300. Raiatea in the Society Islands became a center for religion and culture.

This section focuses specifically on the history and development of the area and country now known as French Polynesia. For a discussion of the history of French Polynesia in its broader, regional context, see Pacific Islands. Archaeological evidence suggests that the Marquesas Islands may have been settled about 200 bce from western Polynesia.

French Polynesia, an overseas collectivity of France consisting of five archipelagoes in the south-central Pacific Ocean. It includes some 130 islands scattered across part of the Pacific. The capital, Papeete, is on the ...

French Polynesia renewed with economic growth in 2013, and experienced strong economic growth in the 2nd half of the 2010s, with an average real GDP growth rate of +2.8% per year from 2016 to 2019, before being affected by the COVID-19 ...

French Polynesia, an overseas collectivity of France consisting of five archipelagoes in the south-central Pacific Ocean. It includes some 130 islands scattered across part of the Pacific. The capital, Papeete, is on the island of Tahiti. Read more about French Polynesia here.



Web: https://taolaba.co.za

